Building Promise
Iowa Alliance for Wind Innovation and Novel Development
IAWind.org IAWind.org

Contacts

IAWIND Principal Investigator
Regents Universities
Iowa Community Colleges
State Agencies
Community Partners/Associations
IAWIND Web Site

IAWIND Principal Investigator

P. Barry Butler
Executive Vice President and Provost
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-3565
Email:
patrick-butler@uiowa.edu


Regents Universities

P. Barry Butler
Executive Vice President and Provost
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-3565
Email:
patrick-butler@uiowa.edu

Sri Sritharan
Wilson Engineering Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Study and Research
Iowa State University
Ames, IA
Phone: 515-294-5238
Email: sri@iastate.edu

Joel Haack
Dean of the College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA
Phone: 319-273-2598
Email: joel.haack@uni.edu


Iowa Community College Partners

Lenny Graves
Dean, Career & Technical Education
Northeast Iowa Community College
Calmar, IA
Phone: 800-728-2256
Email: gravesl@nicc.edu

Mark Johnson
Vice President for Academic Affairs
North Iowa Area Community College
Mason City, IA
Phone: 641-422-4002
Email: johnsmar@niacc.edu

Chris Konrad
Iowa Western Community College

Assistant Professor
Council Bluffs, IA
Phone: 712-329-4747

Email: ckonrad@iwcc.edu

Bill Lamb
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Kirkwood Community College
Cedar Rapids, IA
Phone: 319-398-5509
Email: bill.lamb@kirkwood.edu

Dan Martin
Director of Operations, Blong Technology Center
Eastern Iowa Community College
Davenport, IA
Phone: 563-441-4183
Email: dmartin@eicc.edu

Kim Linduska
Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs
Des Moines Area Community College
Ankeny, IA
Phone: 515-964-6628
Email: kjlinduska@dmacc.edu

 

Darin Moeller
Executive Dean, Estherville Campus
Iowa Lakes Community College
Estherville, Iowa 51334
Phone: 712-362-7913
Email: dmoeller@iowalakes.edu

 

State Agencies

Allen Williams
Project Manager
Iowa Economic Development Authority and Office of Energy Independence
Des Moines, IA
Phone: 515-725-3119
Email: allen.williams@
iowa.gov

Lee Vannoy
Unit leader-Energy Technical Unit
Iowa Department of Natural Resources-Energy Section

Des Moines, IA
Phone: 515-281-6559
Email: lee.vannoy@dnr.state.ia.us

 


Community Partners/Associations

Angela DeJong
Iowa Wind Energy Association
Estherville, IA
Phone: 712-362-7931
Email: adejong@iowalakes.edu

Eric Foresman
President
Iowa Renewable Energy Assoc.
Iowa City, IA
Phone: 319-338-1076
Email:
eric-foresman@uiowa.edu

Rita Frahm
Ida County, IA, Economic Development
Holstein, IA
Phone: 712-368-4316
ext. 1205
Email: ritafrahm@heritageiowa.com

Craig Hamilton
Iowa Connections Economic Development Partnership
Newton, IA
Phone: 641-792-7574
Email: jedco@centraliowa.net

Mark Nolte
Business Development Director
Iowa City Area Development Group
Iowa City, IA
Phone: 319-354-1624
Email: mnolte@IowaCityArea.com

Kevin Nordmeyer
Director
Iowa Energy Center
Ames, IA
Phone: 515-294-8819
Email: knordmeyer@energy.iastate.edu

Jeff Rossate
Vice President Business Development
Priority One
Cedar Rapids, IA
Phone: 319-730-1425
Email: jrossate@cedarrapids.org

Paul Rumler
Executive Vice President
Quad Cities First
Davenport, IA
Phone: 563-823-2657
Email: prumler@quadcitieschamber.com

Tom Wind
Wind Utility Consulting PC
Jamaica, IA
Phone: 515-386-3405
tomwind@netins.net


IAWIND Web Site

Fred Streicher
Director of Marketing and Communications
College of Engineering
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-384-0550
Email: fred-streicher@uiowa.edu